About Us

At Sicona, we continually innovate and push the boundaries to develop cutting-edge solutions that accelerate the world towards an electrified future

  • 0yrs
    Post-laboratory research commercialisation & piloting
  • 0
    Patents and counting

Our Facilities

Our Team

One Dream, One Team, One Sicona

Christiaan Jordaan

Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Dr Drew Minett

Co-Founder & Chief Technology Officer

Dr Nikan Nurb

Chief of Engineering

Dr Tan Xing

Chief R&D Officer

Tylney Taylor

Chief Strategy Officer / Chief of Staff

James Reilly

Chief Financial Officer

Linda Armstrong

Head of People & Culture

Philippa Townley

Head of Sustainability

Deanna Gulevski

Executive Assistant

Iram Shafiq

Accounts & Purchasing Officer

Dr. Derwin Lau

Dr Derwin Lau

Senior Battery Scientist

Thomas Rowe

Senior Research Scientist

Dr Shuai Zhang

Materials Scientist

Dr Jiayong Tang

Battery Scientist

Susmitha Gopu

Battery Scientist

Lisha Jia

QA/QC Technician

Dr Derrick Lau

QA/QC Technician

Alexandra Henderson

Graduate Lab Technician

Oceana Silvester

Graduate Lab Technician

Dr Ripon Bhattacharjee

Process Engineer Lead

image of Dr Anup Roy

Dr Anup Roy

Process Design Engineer

Cameron Russ

Process Engineer

Abid Ahmed

Process Engineer

Arpit Sharma

Process Engineer

Emer Spiers

Assistant Operator

Our Values